Listahan ng mga holidays, inilabas na ng Malakanyang

By Chona Yu October 13, 2023 - 11:27 AM


Inilabas na ng Palasyo ng Malakanyang ang listahan ng mga holidays para sa taong 2024.

Base sa Proclamation 368 na nilagdaan ni Executive Secretary Lucas Bersamin, holiday ang:

  • January 1 – New Year’s Day
  • March 28 – Maundy Thursday
  • March 29 – Good Friday
  • April 9  – Araw ng Kagitingan
  • May 1 – Labor Day
  • June 12 – Independence Day
  • August 26 – National Heroes Day (Last Monday of August)
  • November 30 – Bonifacio Day
  • December 25 – Christmas Day
  • December 30 – Rizal Day

Idineklara naman na special non-working days ang:

  • February 10 – Chinese New Year
  • March 30 – Black Saturday
  • August 21 – Ninoy Aquino Day
  • November 1 – All Saints’ Day
  • November 2 – All Souls’ Day
  • December 8 – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
  • December 24 – Christmas Eve
  • December 31 – Last day of the year

“The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient,” saad ng proklamasyon.

Pinapayuhan ang National Commission on Muslim Filipinos na magbigay ng rekomendasyon sa Office of the President ng actual dates para sa  Eid’l Fitr at Eid’l Adha holidays.


TAGS: Holiday, Malakanyang, news, Radyo Inquirer, Holiday, Malakanyang, news, Radyo Inquirer

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.